Contacting Admissions

Admissions is dedicated to serving our future, current, and former students. We are committed to providing timely, accurate and efficient service, and to maintaining the integrity of all student academic records as the college seeks to meet the higher educational needs of the community.

Staff Member Alphabet Caseload Campus Phone E-mail
Sonya Effinger A, H Union (901) 333-5328 seffinge@southwest.tn.edu
Patrick Shields M, O Macon (901) 333-4963 pcbrown@southwest.tn.edu
Elinda Wilson U, W Union (901) 333-5111 ewilson11@southwest.tn.edu
Amanda King C, T, Z Union (901) 333-5866 arking@southwest.tn.edu
Valerie Warr D, P, X Union (901) 333-5771 vmatheny@southwest.tn.edu
Elizabeth Weaver E, K, Q Union (901) 333-5811 eshaw@southwest.tn.edu
Johnice Mottley I, S, Y Macon (901) 333.4782 jymottley@southwest.tn.edu
Felicia Starnes J, V Macon (901) 333-4019 fboyd@southwest.tn.edu
TBD F, R Macon (901) 333-4803 admissions@southwest.tn.edu
Quinton Russell B, N Macon (901) 333-4800 qmrussell@southwest.tn.edu
Cortez Nunley G, L Maxine Smith (901) 333-6012 cnunley@southwest.tn.edu
Shannon Brown Special Projects Whitehaven (901) 333-6468 srbrown10@southwest.tn.edu
Annie Moss Director Macon (901) 333-4275 almoss3@southwest.tn.edu
Shawn Boyd Associate Director Union (901) 333-4208 sboyd4@southwest.tn.edu

Contact

Email: admissions@southwest.tn.edu
Phone: (901) 333-5924
Fax:
Admissions Documents: (901) 333-4473
Macon Cove Campus (901) 333-4473
Union Avenue Campus (901) 333-5630

Locations

Macon Cove Campus
Farris Building, Room 2140
5983 Macon Cove
Memphis, TN 38134

Union Avenue Campus
M Building, Room 110
737 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Mailing address

Admissions and Records Office
Southwest Tennessee Community College
P.O. Box 780
Memphis, TN 38101-0780