Contacting Admissions

Admissions is dedicated to serving our future, current, and former students. We are committed to providing timely, accurate and efficient service, and to maintaining the integrity of all student academic records as the college seeks to meet the higher educational needs of the community.

Employee Email Address Campus
Kelia Searcy – D,P,V – Ext 5771 kelia_searcy@southwest.tn.edu  Union Avenue Campus
Sonya Effinger – A,H, Ma-Md – Ext 5328 seffinge@southwest.tn.edu Union Avenue Campus
Christopher Burns – C,O – Ext 5866 cdburns1@southwest.tn.edu  Union Avenue Campus
Elinda Wilson – U,W – Ext 5111 ewilson11@southwest.tn.edu Union Avenue Campus
Joseph Morris – Front Desk jmorris13@southwest.tn.edu  Union Avenue Campus
Elizabeth Weaver- E,K,Q, Me-My – Ext 5811 eshaw@southwest.tn.edu Union Avenue Campus
Quinton Russell- B,N – Ext 4800 qmrussell@southwest.tn.edu  Macon Cove Campus
Johnice Mottley-I,S – Ext 4782 jymottley@southwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus
Felecia Starnes-Transfer, Non-degree, Transient Students – Ext 4019 fboyd@southwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus
Jessica Dominguez-R,T-Ext 4803  jjdominguez@southwest.tn.edu  Macon Cove Campus
Valerie Warr –Front Desk vmatheny@southwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus
Andrea Jordan—F,J –Ext 4963   atjordan2@southwest.tn.edu  Macon Cove Campus
Shawn Boyd—X,Y,Z—Ext 4208 sboyd4@siuthwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus
Cortez Nunley—G,L—Ext 6012 cnunley@southwest.tn.edu Maxine Smith
Sedaria Williams-Dual Enrollment--Ext 4251 slwright@southwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus
Shannon Brown-Admissions Coordinator-Ext 6468 srbrown10@southwest.tn.edu Whitehaven Center
Phyllis Mackey—Secretary - Ext 4399 pjmackey@southwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus
Amanda Victory-Beeson - Recruiter acvictory@southwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus
Shenay Nolan - Recruiter snolan@southwest.tn.edu Union Avenue Campus
Samuel Hennings - Recruiter shennings@southwest.tn.edu Macon Cove Campus

Contact

Email: admissions@southwest.tn.edu
Phone: (901) 333-5924
Fax:
Admissions Documents: (901) 333-4473
Macon Cove Campus (901) 333-4473
Union Avenue Campus (901) 333-5630

Locations

Macon Cove Campus
Farris Building, Room 2140
5983 Macon Cove
Memphis, TN 38134

Union Avenue Campus
M Building, Room 110
737 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Mailing address

Admissions and Records Office
Southwest Tennessee Community College
P.O. Box 780
Memphis, TN 38101-0780