Contact Us

To reach Advising email advising@southwest.tn.edu or call (901) 333-4594 [Macon Cove Campus] or (901) 333-5122 [Union Avenue Campus]. To contact a specific staff member send an email, call the office number or their direct line.

Nikita Ashford-Ashworth

Nikita Ashford-Ashworth

Director
Phone: (901) 333-4594
nlashford@southwest.tn.edu

Tonya Birdsong

Tonya Birdsong

Coordinator
Phone: (901) 333-4174
tbirdsong@southwest.tn.edu

Mia L Atkins-Beason

Mia L Atkins-Beason

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4185
mlatkins@southwest.tn.edu

Lamecia Goode-Freeman

Lamecia Goode-Freeman

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-6047
lgoode@southwest.tn.edu

Jhona Gipson

Jhona Gipson

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4748
jcgipson@southwest.tn.edu

Connie Herron

Connie Herron

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4746
cherron@southwest.tn.edu

Kristina King

Kristina King

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4029
kking1@southwest.tn.edu

Jacqueline Larry

Jacqueline Larry

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4185
jlarry2@southwest.tn.edu

Lashelle McCarley

Lashelle McCarley

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4012
lmccarley@southwest.tn.edu

Evelyn Moore

Evelyn Moore

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4744/5712
emoore4@southwest.tn.edu

Kanika Scott

Kanika Scott

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-5712
klipfor2@southwest.tn.edu

Tajuanna Smith

Tajuanna Smith

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-6484
tsmith125@southwest.tn.edu

James Sykes

James Sykes

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-5310
jbsykes@southwest.tn.edu

Brenda Lee Teague

Brenda Lee Teague

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4011
bteague@southwest.tn.edu

Ciara Williams

Ciara Williams

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: (901) 333-4747
cwwilliams1@southwest.tn.edu