Student Events Calendar

Welcome to the Southwest student events calendar. If you would like more information about an event at the college, please call 901-333-5000 and enter the extension of the contact person for the event or select their name to send an email.

2019

Date Workshop Location Time Contact
Thursday, November 21 Lunch and Learn: Purchasing a Home (with Orion Bank) Union Avenue Campus, Parrish Building, Room 101 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Human Resources
Ext. 5340
Monday, November 25 Creative Writing Showcase Macon Cove Campus, Farris Auditorium 3 p.m. D. Branch
Ext. 4704
Thursday, November 21 CAB: Silent Party Macon Cove Campus Noon-3 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Monday, December 2 Nutrition Seminar Macon Cove Campus, TBA TBA C. Gipson
Ext. 4223
Tuesday, December 3 Holiday Soiree Union Avenue and Macon Cove Campuses Noon-2 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, December 3 Massage on the Go Whitehaven and Maxine A. Smith Centers TBA T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, December 3 Student Development Soiree Macon Cove and Union Avenue Campuses, TBA Noon-2 p.m. C. Gipson
Ext. 4223
Wednesday, December 4 Massage on the Go Union Avenue and Macon Cove Campuses TBA T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Thursday, December 5 FYE Workshop: Get Finals Ready! Macon Cove Campus, Bornblum Library, Room 122 2-4 p.m. L. Meeks
Ext. 6023

2020

Date Workshop Location Time Contact
January 21-23 Welcome Week TBA All Week T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, February 4 AA Museum on Wheels & Soul Food Social Macon Cove Campus 11 a.m.-1 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, February 4 Enhance Your Future Union Avenue Campus 5:30 p.m. J. Farmer
Ext. 5013
Wednesday, February 5 AA Museum on Wheels & Soul Food Social Union Avenue Campus 11 a.m.-1 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, February 11 AA Poetry & Music Showcase Union Avenue Campus Noon T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Monday, February 17 Ed Mabrey Macon Cove Campus 12:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, February 18 Ed Mabrey Union Avenue Campus 12:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, February 18 Google Me Student Success Workshop Union Avenue Campus 5 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, February 25 BHM Jeopardy Union Avenue Campus 11 a.m.-1 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, February 26 BHM Jeopardy Macon Cove Campus 5:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, February 27 Pizza with the President Macon Cove Campus Noon T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Monday, March 2 “On-The-Spot” Resume Reviews with Career Services (Bring a paper copy of your resume) Union Avenue Campus - TBA 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. W. Coopwood
Ext. 4180
Tuesday, March 3 “On-The-Spot” Resume Reviews with Career Services (Bring a paper copy of your resume) Macon Cove Campus - TBA 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. W. Coopwood
Ext. 4180
Tuesday, March 3 Sailesh: The Hypnotist Macon Cove Campus 12:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, March 4 Sailesh: The Hypnotist Union Avenue Campus 12:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, March 4 “On-The-Spot” Resume Reviews with Career Services (Bring a paper copy of your resume) Maxine A. Smith Center - TBA 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. W. Coopwood
Ext. 4180
Thursday, March 5 “On-The-Spot” Resume Reviews with Career Services (Bring a paper copy of your resume) Whitehaven Center - TBA 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. W. Coopwood
Ext. 4180
Monday, March 16 Online Resume Reviews with Career Services Email resume to Career Services at: Career Services or submit it through Optimal Resume™ free software 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. A. Banks
Ext. 4388
Monday, March 16 NBA 2K Tournament Union Avenue and Macon Cove Campuses Noon T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, March 17 Online Resume Reviews with Career Services Email resume to Career Services at: Career Services or submit it through Optimal Resume™ free software 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. A. Banks
Ext. 4388
Tuesday, March 17 Healthy Minds & Bodies Informative Macon Cove Campus 11 a.m.-2 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, March 18 Online Resume Reviews with Career Services Email resume to Career Services at: Career Services or submit it through Optimal Resume™ free software 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. A. Banks
Ext. 4388
Wednesday, March 18 Healthy Minds & Bodies Informative Union Avenue Campus 11 a.m.-2 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Thursday, March 19 Online Resume Reviews with Career Services Email resume to Career Services at: Career Services or submit it through Optimal Resume™ free software 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. A. Banks
Ext. 4388
Thursday, March 19 WHM: Professional Panel Macon Cove Campus 12:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, March 24 CAB: Game Show Union Avenue Campus Noon-2 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, March 25 CAB: Game Show Macon Cove Campus Noon-2 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Thursday, March 26 Club Day Union Avenue Campus 10 a.m.-1 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Monday, March 30 Evening Social Union Avenue Campus 4:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, March 31 Evening Social Macon Cove Campus 4:30 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, April 1 Spring Career & Job Information Fair ~ All Majors
(Open to all current students & alumni)
Macon Cove Campus - TBA 11 a.m.-1:30 p.m. A. Banks
Ext. 4388
Tuesday, April 7 Reality Check Series part one Maxine A. Smith Center Noon J. Farmer
Ext. 5013
Wednesday, April 8 Spring Fling Macon Cove Campus 11 a.m.-1 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, April 8 Reality Check Series part one Whitehaven Center Noon J. Farmer
Ext. 5013
Thursday, April 9 Spring Fling Union Avenue Campus 11 a.m.-1 p.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, April 14 Reality Check Series part two Maxine A. Smith Center Noon J. Farmer
Ext. 5013
Wednesday, April 15 Reality Check Series part two Whitehaven Center Noon J. Farmer
Ext. 5013
Friday, April 17 5th Annual Earth Day Dash 5K Run/Walk Macon Cove Campus 2-4 p.m. J. Johnson
Ext. 6057
Tuesday, April 21 Reality Check Series part three Maxine A. Smith Center Noon J. Farmer
Ext. 5013
Wednesday, April 22 Reality Check Series part three Whitehaven Center Noon J. Farmer
Ext. 5013
Tuesday, April 28 GRAD Fair Macon Cove Campus, Nabors Auditorium/Gym 9 a.m.-1p.m. N. Ashford-Ashworth
Ext. 4287
Wednesday, April 29 GRAD Fair Union Avenue Campus, B Building, Room 106 3-6 p.m. N. Ashford-Ashworth
Ext. 4287
Thursday, April 30 Grad Picnic Macon Cove Campus TBA T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Friday, May 1 Grad Picnic Macon Cove Campus TBA T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Tuesday, June 9 Midday Treats Macon Cove Campus 11 a.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, June 10 Midday Treats Union Avenue Campus 11 a.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Wednesday, June 15 Summer Jam Union Avenue Campus 11 a.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594
Thursday, June 16 Summer Jam Macon Cove Campus 11 a.m. T. Boyland
Ext. 5380/4594