Financial Aid Staff

Candice Armstrong

Candice Armstrong

Financial Aid Specialist
Union Avenue Campus
Phone: 901-333-5450
carmstrong6@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Candice serves students whose last names start with the letters: J and S.

LaMetria Banks

LaMetria Banks

Financial Aid Specialist
Macon Cove Campus
Phone: 901-333-4081
ldbanks@southwest.tn.edu

Special Program Knowledge and Service:

  • Federal Work Study FWS) Program

Elveen Carson

Elveen Carson

Financial Aid Specialist
Union Avenue Campus
Phone: 901-333-5585
ecarson2@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Elveen serves students whose last names start with the letters: C and H.


Johanna Dillard

Johanna Dillard

Financial Aid Specialist
Union Avenue Campus
Phone: 901-333-5450
jbdillard@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Johanna serves students whose last names start with the letter R.

Special Program Knowledge and Service:

  • TN Educational Lottery Scholarships (HOPE, Non-Traditional HOPE, ASPIRE, Merit, Foster Child)

Lesa Halfacre

Lesa Halfacre

Financial Aid Specialist
Macon Cove Campus
Phone: 901-333-4225
lhalfacre@southwest.tn.edu

Special Program Knowledge and Service:

  • TN Promise

Nicholas Howze

Nicholas Howze

Financial Aid Specialist
Union Avenue Campus
Phone: 901-333-5206
nkhowze@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Nicholas serves students whose last names start with the letters: T and W.

Special Program Knowledge and Service:

  • TN Reconnect Grant
  • Dual Enrollment Grant

Alice Lewis

Alice Lewis

Financial Aid Specialist
Union Avenue Campus
Phone: 901-333-5481
alewis@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Alice serves students whose last names start with the letters: A, G, L, and N.

Cherelle Lewis

Cherelle Lewis

Financial Aid Specialist
Macon Cove Campus
Phone: 901-333-4182
celrod@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Cherelle serves students whose last names start with the letters: M and P.

Ebony Milam

Ebony Milam

Financial Aid Specialist
Macon Cove Campus
Phone: 901-333-4532
emilam@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Ebony serves students whose last names start with the letters: K, U and Z.

Special Program Knowledge and Service:

  • Scholarships
  • Stipends

Claudette Partee

Claudette Partee

Financial Aid Specialist
Maxine A. Smith Center
Phone: 901-333-6022
cnpartee@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Claudette serves students whose last names start with the letters: E, F, I, Q, V, X, Y

Special Program Knowledge and Service:

  • TN Student Assistance Award (TSAA)
  • Vocational Rehabilitation (VOC)
  • Workforce Investment (WIN)

Nellie Patterson

Nellie Patterson

Associate Director
Macon Cove Campus
Phone: 901-333-4984
npatterson@southwest.tn.edu

Lestine Richmond

Lestine Richmond

Financial Aid Specialist
Macon Cove Campus
Phone: 901-333-4617
lrichmond1@southwest.tn.edu

Alpha Caseload: Lestine serves students whose last names start with the letters: B, D, and O.


Elizabeth Romagni

Elizabeth Romagni

Associate Director
Union Avenue Campus
Phone: 901-333-4470
eromagni@southwest.tn.edu