Faculty

To view information on a Languages and Literature faculty member select their respective name from the listing shown below.


Tiffany Akin, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Thornton Building, Room 209
Office Phone: (901) 333-4367  
Email: takin@southwest.tn.edu


Sharon Bishop, Instructor of English
Office Phone: (901) 333-5208
Email: sdbishop@southwest.tn.edu


Thad Cockrill, Department Chair
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Academic Building B, Room 257-C
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, F Building, Room 216-A
Office Phone: (901) 333-4604
Email: tcockrill@southwest.tn.edu


Renee Cole, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Whitehead Building, Room 30
Office Phone: (901) 333-4272
Email: rcole4@southwest.tn.edu


Carolyn Coward, Associate Professor of English
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, F Building, Room 310-B
Office Phone: (901) 333-5214
Email: ccoward@southwest.tn.edu


Elizabeth Crain, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Thornton Building, Room 318
Office Phone: (901) 333-4439
Email: eatrayal@southwest.tn.edu


Margie Dernaika, Associate Professor of English
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, F Building, Room 310-A
Office Number: (901) 333-5580
Email: mdernaika@southwest.tn.edu


Emily Ford, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Thornton Building, Room 201
Office Phone: (901) 333-4626
Email: eford@southwest.tn.edu


Julie Fournier, Instructor of Reading
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Whitehead Building, Room 23
Office Phone: (901) 333-4319
Email: jafournier@southwest.tn.edu


Daniel Gillespie, Assistant Professor of English
Office Location: Maxine Smith Center, Room 214-E
Office Phone: (901) 333-6016
Email: jdgillespie1@southwest.tn.edu


Christopher Hastings, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Academic Building C, Room 262
Phone: (901) 333-4235
Email: cjhastings@southwest.tn.edu


David Huffman, Assistant Professor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Thornton Building, Room 210
Office Phone: (901) 333-4408
Email: dhuffman@southwest.tn.edu


Susanna Jackson, Instructor of English
Office: Location: Macon Cove Campus, Whitehead Building, Room 25
Office Phone: (901) 333-4274
Email: slbrown@southwest.tn.edu


Cheryta Jones, Instructor of Reading
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, B Building, Room 111
Office Phone: (901) 333-5034
Email: cvjones7@southwest.tn.edu


Julie Lester, Associate Professor of English
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, F Building, Room 310-D
Office Phone: (901) 333-5218
Email: jllester@southwest.tn.edu


Rose McNeil, Assistant Professor of English
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, F Building, Room 308-E
Office Phone: (901) 333-5166
Email: rmcneil@southwest.tn.edu


Levertis Meeks, Instructor of English
Office Location: Maxine Smith Center
Office Phone: (901) 333-6023
Email: lmeeks2@southwest.tn.edu


Derrick Oliver, Instructor of Reading
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, B Building, Room 107
Office Phone: (901) 333-5204
Email: ddoliver@southwest.tn.edu


Soyoung Park, Instructor of English
Office Location: Whitehaven Center, Room 101-G
Office Phone: (901) 333-5208
Email: spark4@southwest.tn.edu


Melissa Reyna, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Whitehead Building, Room 26
Office Phone: (901) 333-4417
Email: mreyna@southwest.tn.edu


Miki Richardson, Associate Professor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Academic Building B, Room 251-D
Office Phone: (901) 333-4680
Email: msmith@southwest.tn.edu

Adam Sneed, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Thornton Building, Room 208
Office Number: (901) 333-4571
Email: asneed@southwest.tn.edu


Ryan Stembridge, Instructor of English
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Thornton Building, Room 217
Office Number: (901) 333-4256
Email: rtstembridge@southwest.tn.edu


Patricia Ward, Assistant Professor of English and Spanish
Office Location: Macon Cove Campus, Whitehead Building, Room 28
Office Number: (901) 333-4679
Email:pward@southwest.tn.edu


Dustin Williams, Instructor of Spanish
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, Building F, Room 306
Office Phone: (901) 333-5208
Email: dwilliams67@southwest.edu


Jerome Wilson, Assistant Professor of English
Office Location: Union Avenue Campus, Building F, Room 308-B
Office Number: (901) 333-5215
Email: wjwilson2@southwest.tn.edu