Tennessee Promise

Microsoft Certified Application Specialist (MCAS) Examination

Southwest Tennessee Community College is a certified Microsoft Certified Application Specialist (MCAS) Testing Center.

The MCAS examination fee is $80.

Note: This fee includes one free retest if certification is not achieved on the first attempt.

We offer the following MCAS exams:


  • Microsoft Access Version 2013
  • Microsoft Excel Version 2013
  • Microsoft PowerPoint Version 2013
  • Microsoft Word Version 2013

To schedule a time to test, contact the Macon Cove or Union Avenue campus Testing Centers.

To purchase a practice test visit Certiport Store.