Curriculum Committee

Click below to create your proposals!

The Curriculum Committee of Southwest Tennessee Community College is a standing committee of the college. It reviews and recommends course and program additions, revisions and deletions, and recommends policy related to academic offerings. Academic curricula are primarily the responsibility of the faculty. The curriculum committee ensures the academic integrity of the college curricula.

The committee represents the faculty in its custodial care of academic courses and programs.  The committee reviews and makes recommendations regarding curriculum issues as proposed by faculty. The committee works in accord with other nonacademic areas of the college in pursuit of common goals.



Leslie Shaidnagle Allied Health
Ashley Geisewite Business & Legal Studies
William (Bill) Turner III, Committee Chair Communication & Graphic Arts
Craig (Shawn) Quinn Emergency Medical Services
James (Daniel) Gillespie Languages & Literature
Natalie Herndon Mathematics
Rosie Taylor Natural Sciences
TBA Nursing
John Tyler Stephenson, Secretary Social and Behavioral Sciences
Christopher Rogers Technology Department

  • Dr. Carol Ash, Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Tracie Johnson, Registrar
  • Katrina Muldrow, Academic Administrative Services
  • Dr. Kim Martin, Digital Learning
  • Selena Grimes, Institutional Research and Effectiveness 
  • Amy Shead, Continuing Education & Community Partnerships
  • Patrick O'Daniel, Library
  • Dr. Thomas Cole, Perkins Grant Coordinator
  • Dr. Maysa Safi, CTLE Design Support Coordinator